Write a review
Oct 22, 2021

2nd Purchase October 2021 Last week we drove from Nashville, TN to Poughkeepsie to do business with the BEST IN THE BIZ again and they hit it out of the park! Phil was so great and his excellent communication was key in getting us back to trade in our 2017 for an upgraded 2020 Kia Soul GT. Santo was so kind and took care of every detail on delivering our new car and Frank helped us protect our investment with an amazing coverage package and his expert financial skills got us a fantastic interest rate with the bank. These guys are PROS!

1st Purchase June 2020 Had an AMAZING experience yesterday with the team at Dutchess Kia! Everyone was so nice and professional, from the beginning communications with Phil to the financing with George and all of the in between while working out the details with Andrew who was very personable and took great care in helping us make the perfect purchase of our Kia Soul. We love our new car! Thank you all so much!

Reviewer: Source: Google

Oct 12, 2021

Had a great experience at Dutchess Kia. No other dealership in the area had what we were looking for and at the great price we got . Dan Gemmel, our sales associate, was outstanding! He walked us through the entire process from beginning to end with patience and answered all of our questions throughout. He even showed up on his day off to finalize the sale for us. Kevin from financing was knowledgeable and easy to work with. Kim the sales manager was kind and helpful. The staff was incredible and made the whole process seamless!

Reviewer: Source: Google

Sep 24, 2021

Had an amazing experience at Dutchess Kia. Took the trip from NYC to purchase my new Kia Rio. Would recommend anyone to go here, the process was seamless. Frank, Santos and Brittney all helped me in such incredible ways. They worked super hard on my behalf so that I could go home with my very first car. They made my first car buying experience so great. I give this place 5 stars for their employees alone. All three of them were so nice and helpful, they communicated super quick with me, and are very organized and professional. Thank you Dutchess!!! Love my new car.

Reviewer: Source: Google

Sep 18, 2021

We had a great experience with Thomas Keller of Dutchess Kia. He was very accommodating and helpful and put no pressure on us to purchase. We went twice and on the second visit we left the lot very happy with our Kia Sportage. If you in the market for a car look him up we know you will have a great experience!

Reviewer: Source: Google

Aug 30, 2021

Daniel G at Kia is a really great guy, I needed something checked and he immediately took me to service. My wife wrote a review since we came from Louisville, Ky just to purchase from dutchess Kia. Again my appreciation to Dan, Kevin, and the service team. Very stellar team you guys have there, thank you.

Reviewer: Source: Google

Aug 28, 2021

I came from Kentucky to purchase a vehicle from Dan and Kevin. They really outdid theirselves with their customer service and how easy it was to purchase a vehicle from out of state. If I could give 10 stars I would. I will definitely be coming back to get my next car from them!

Reviewer: Source: Google

Aug 23, 2021

Very happy with my experience at Dutchess Kia. I called a few weeks in advance to inquire about purchasing a car on a specific date. They were the only dealership who took the initiative to call me back and schedule an appointment. Santos was my salesman and made the entire experience stress free and even fun. He understood I needed to drive a new car home the same day and made sure to efficiently guide me through the process all while being hospitable.

Reviewer: Source: Google

Aug 18, 2021

Hi Shawn, We give top A+++ praise to Marcus (Top salesman in your Kia division) for his salesmanship, knowledge, patience and overall excellence..We leased a telluride yesterday for my wife and I also ordered one for me..His persona of excellence should be a model for all... My wife wanted me to add " he seems to have a knowledge of every feature which we have found isn’t always the case with other sales people. He must take his own personal time to review all features and make sure he knows how everything works and can answer any questions we asked" Sincerely,

Dave and Genia Douglas

Reviewer: Source: DealerRater

Jul 30, 2021

Christopher Jarrin is amazing! During the pandemic, my lease ended on my vehicle and I went with a goal in mind during the trying times. Chris was kind, patient and listened to my goals and got me into a vehicle that checked all the boxes with speed and ease. A week ago, I contacted Chris to look at a few other vehicles while I was getting an oil change. He had the vehicles ready for me to test drive. I went with a very separate goal in mind from the last purchase and he again did not disappoint! Listened. Was enthusiastic. Kind. And now I have a vehicle that I absolutely love. Again another seemless purchase. I will always go to him when myself or anyone I know is interested in purchasing a vehicle. I also would like to mention how wonderful Kevin (who did my financing both times) is. What a pleasure. Keep up the great job guys!

Reviewer: Source: Google

Jul 20, 2021

Great customer service!!! Made getting a car sooo easy. Highly recommend! Dan G. did an outstanding job of helping me through the entire process. 5 stars!!

Reviewer: Source: Google

Jul 13, 2021

Leasing my new Kia Forte here was a great experience! I spoke to other dealerships that were clearly trying to play games with me, were unresponsive, and dishonest. At dutchess kia they were straightforward, gave me a great price, and made sure I was comfortable with my vehicle before I left.

Reviewer: Source: Yelp

Jul 9, 2021

A great experience, great dealership, excellent sales person!

We purchased a new 2022 Kia Telluride at Dutchess And could not be happier. Our salesman Dan Gemmel stayed in touch with me throughout the entire process.

He let me know that the vehicle was available, I placed an order and then he let me know when it was en route. I never met him face-to-face until I picked up the vehicle, and as hard as that is to believe it was a seamless beautiful purchase.

Kevin the business manager helped us get the paperwork together during the day, and when we arrived everything was ready for us to sign and complete.

After that Dan made sure that we were comfortable with operating the vehicle safely and taking it home. He even followed up the following morning to see how our ride home was since it was raining heavily.

I highly recommend Dutchess Kia, and I’m so happy with my sales person Dan Gemmel! When it’s time to buy another Kia I know for sure where I will be going!

Reviewer: Source: Google

Jul 1, 2021

I have to say, I was nervous to go to a car dealership because I was afraid that salesmen were going to be pushy and sell me on things I didn’t need. To our surprise, Dan G was DA G, the best, very easy going and personable. He made The whole process so easy it felt like we were long time friends. And then we met John, he was telling us stories about his family and he made us feel like we were friends as well. Thank you both for everything and my new 2022 Kia seltos! I love it #NewCarWhoDis

Reviewer: Source: Google

Jun 23, 2021

Inquired about a car online, took delivery same day, had car in stock no upcharges. Smooth experience.

Reviewer: Source: Google

Jun 17, 2021

I’ve been in the market for a Kia Seltos and checking all the Kia dealerships online for weeks. I finally found what I was looking for at Dutchess Kia and unbeknownst to me the limited quantities of the Seltos go as soon as they come in. Fortunately I had the pleasure of starting my contact via email with Andrea who was trying to assist me with getting the car I wanted, but as I stated before, they go just as fast as they get them. After speaking with her manager, I was contacted via text by the salesman Chris who continued to work with me to get the specific color and trim I wanted. I work on the phones all day, so I texted with Chris throughout the day until I was able to take my breaks so I can actually speak with him. Putting the deposit on Monday, test drive it and Tuesday and on Wednesday I was able to leave the dealership with my car with EXACTLY what wanted. Not the normal way for me to purchase a vehicle but very happy that they went through the avenues to accommodate me to make it happen!

Reviewer: Source: Google

Jun 15, 2021

Needed a car, was happy the ones I liked on the website were available for a test drive. It was easy to make an appointment and Dan Gemmel was a friendly and thorough salesperson to work with. I feel happy with my choice and am super pleased with the Kia Forte (price and style).

Reviewer: Source: Google

May 27, 2021

Chris!! Thank you so much for your patience with me! I had very little time to purchase a second car. loved how chris worked with us the first time so I had to call him up again! And once again very happy with the end result! If you are out looking for a new or used car go over to Dutchess Kia and ask for Chris! I highly recommend! He’s very polite, Patience and knowledgeable! He explains every detail of the car and make sure you are satisfy before you sign off! I’m so happy to be driving my new 2021White Kia K5 EX!

Reviewer: Source: Google

May 21, 2021

JUST BOUGHT MY SIXTH KIA (yes, 6!) from THE BEST ANDREW HUGHES HE HAS BEEN DOING THIS FOR YEARS AND MAN DOES IT SHOW! SALES EXPERIENCE WITH HIM WAS PAINLESS, HELD STORE OPEN AND EVERYTHING TO ACCOMMODATE US! #AndrewHughesSALES THANK YOU!

Reviewer: Source: Google

May 15, 2021

I spotted the new kia I wanted on facebook. I texted my salesman Chris (who I was friends with) and told exactly what I wanted. Chris found the car I wanted and updated me every step of the way when it would arrive. Once the car arrived, he walked me through how each feature worked, even though I remember zero of it because I was so excited. It was a great experience overall and I would refer my friends and family back to Poighkeepsie Kia!

Reviewer: Source: Google

May 8, 2021

I dread the car buying process but my experience at Dutchess Kia was nothing short of amazing. Our sales person Chris was transparent from beginning to end! Everyone was genuinely in the business of making me happy as a customer! I appreciate everyone’s hard work to get me in my dream car in record time. I highly recommend them!!!

Reviewer: Source: Google